2PM’s “Go Crazy” MV Reaction&Review

2pm

It’s been a while since a MV review, eh? ‘Tis the life of a college student, especially one in engineering…but this past week I finally had my first chem exam, which meant a stressful week but also in consequence, a more breathable weekend afterwards. So to reward myself (sort of?) for not having to study for an exam, I’m rewarding myself with a MV to review~

I’ve wanted to review this song for a while for a while. The teaser pictures looked, well, crazy (they were true to their words). And because, it’s 2PM! I didn’t really follow them, but I’m still aware that they’re kind of like first generation idols along with Big Bang and Super Junior. So this is a pretty big deal that they’ve made a comeback.

So, let’s all “Go Crazy” with 2PM! 😀

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uwD51VS0Uko

REVIEW

Electronic sounding?

Oh I like the vibe~

Driving a car?

So much glitter and stuff lol

So many bright lights!-

Srsly calm down with the lights

Did they just rev a motorcycle?

DRIVE THAT MOTORCYLCE

Is that a shiny suit or what

Lol are they drunk/wasted?

OH STILL SINGING LOL

STILL NOT OVER

Are you sure you’re okay?

Wow taecyon’s rap is actually nice

Kick kick kick

Just busting hrough doors to the next party…like a boss

Back to light room

Tree like exo?

Driving like BTS

OF COURSE WE GONNA CLAP OUR HANDS

Bring it up!

Kicking forever….

Wow all the shades he has lol

So is like kicking like how to be crazy?

Of course the English in the background

Oh slow down?-

Everyone’s falling down

…aftereffects

only he’s left

…just gonna nap…

ET PHONE HOME

Or maybe this is like in their dreams lol

REVIEW

Well, they did truly go crazy, didn’t they? Ahahahaha XD.

Music

I really liked how the song started. The electronic sounds and the high pitched ‘crays’ segued well into the next beat that was reminiscent of an eighties’-ish funky beat. It does really want to make you dance.

I have only one complaint about the song. I wish that more people sang in the chorus. I feel like it’d be better if everyone sang to make it seem like an anthem. It sounded like only the orange-haired guy was singing…

Dance

LOLOL WAIT WHAT? ARE THEY LIKE REVVING A MOTORCYLCE THEN KICKING IT?

…the dance was a whole matter from the song. And as I was watching it, I was scratching my head at what they were doing. Is this their embodiment of going crazy? It’s so…cute (is that the right term?). Like I thought they’d do more of like head banging, but no, in the 2PM world, it means revving a motorcycle and kicking over and over and over some mysterious object in front of you.

Music Video

Their outfits. Wow. I liked how lots of them wore neon/glittery/shiny suits and then there’s Taecyon…wearing some zip-up sweatshirt and with tousled hair like he just woke up. Besides him, everyone else was like, wow, who chose those outfits for you? XD But I guess that suits the concept of going crazy.

Which, they did a good job of doing in the music video. I enjoyed watching it because they looked like they were having so much fun going crazy. Especially the random part when they were flying?- And of course them smashing through the walls to the next party.

Conclusion

Welcome back, 2PM. Thanks for showing us how to ‘go crazy’. XD

Leave a Reply

