Scrambled Eggs

No, this is not a post about food (though, I wish it was…).

When I mean scrambled eggs, I’m referring to the state of my mind right now. Yummy.

So remember when time management was just a nice, fluffy concept during high school? Granted, sometimes it would bonk you on the head, but then it’d back off again and give you some elbow room. But then you get to college…and like my roommate once wisely said, time management becomes a way of life.Β As in, either you manage your time, or you’ll start drowning in assignments and studying.

And it doesn’t help that there’s all these different topics, either. It’s like we’re lurching from topic to topic, grasping at straws to stuff our heads. And like I said in my previous post, it all comes to show that there’s no such thing as a ‘day off’ in university: everyday is a day to review, preview, or do both.

I just want to press pause and declutter my mind for a while. Can I just run away from it for maybe a day and spend a day making music, blogging, reading, sleeping, and eating some homemade food?

Leave a Reply

