CALCULUS IS TAKING OVER MY LIFE

So I was working on my engineering problem solving homework and listening to some music, as per usual. And the song “Don’t Be Happy/행복하지마” by Mamamoo and featuring Bumkey came on and I looked down at it just to check the time and then I froze.

Take a look at the single cover of the song:

mamamoo

Now, most of you are just thinking: okay, typical black and white image and dramatic staring into the distance.

DO YOU KNOW WHAT I SEE?

I SEE A THREE DIMENSIONAL CURVE WAITING TO BE DIAGNOSED BY SOME GRADIENT FORMULA.

LOOK:

elliptic_paraboloid_square_domain

DO YOU SEE THE CROSS HATCHING LINES?

It has officially begun: the intrusion of my subjects into my life. (dun dun DUNNNN!)

2 thoughts on “CALCULUS IS TAKING OVER MY LIFE”

  1. This happened to me today. I saw some spots on the concrete and thought, “hmm, looks like a bacterial colony of staphylococci.” I still don’t know if it’s a good thing or a bad thing!

    1. It’s good, I suppose because that means that we really understand/grasp the information, but ‘bad’ in that it’s a bit nerdy haha~ But it’s still cool, though, that now through the sciences it’s like we discover a whole new world~

Leave a Reply

