It’s Been a Year!

Today I was greeted with the pleasant news that it’s been a year since I started blogging! Crazy, isn’t it? It seems like it’s been much longer, probably because of university and all my posts in between. I mean, this is my 162nd post and believe it or not, I actually have 110 people following my blog. I didn’t think that I was that interesting, so thank you to each of you 110 beautiful people for following Wings, Ashes, and Lights. I will work hard to make this blog with your time ๐Ÿ™‚

This was my first blog post. I didn’t really know what I was getting into, and actually it wasn’t my idea to start blogging. My dad was the one who planted the seed in my mind when he saw me being a slug at home during the summer. (ah, well, not much has changed in that sense though…) It fermented it my mind for a while and then one day when I was wallowing in my boredom, I decided to actually do it. And I’m so glad I did.

This blog is my way to organize my thoughts on anything that sparks my interest. My followers have probably gotten used to my posts oscillating from religious rants to fangirling over kpop to poetry to travel stories. And although this blog isn’t perfect, I’m extremely proud of where it is now. It’s like keeping an online journal and it’s cool to click through my past posts and see how it was in that moment of time. Although I’m not a pro yet (still don’t really know what all the side buttons on the dashboard mean…), I’m going to strive to get there.

So again, thank you to everyone who stopped by this blog to read some tidbit of mine. Whether you clickedย on this fromย Facebook by my incessant posts, stumbled across this while looking for kpop reviews, or just clicked on my link perchance, thank you. Here’s to another year then, of Wings, Ashes, and Lights!

Leave a Reply

