Update: Poetry and Procrastination

Hi all~

I’ve been posting a lot of poems recently, eh? It’s in part because I am feeling a bit more poetic nowadays but also because it’s soothing and tonic for me. From what, you ask? From just, life. *dramatic hand gesture*

No but seriously I always feel better after writing something. It’s always a good feeling after accomplishing something, even if it is a little poem. That’s my claim to fame, haha. Though I can’t save the world or get my life fully together, at least I can write decent poetry, or at least good enough to get some likes (which, thank you kind strangers for reading my material, it means a lot to me).

I’ve been meaning to write actual posts but I keep on procrastinating and it’s kind of gotten to the point where I’m somewhat scared to write. What if it’s not good enough. What if my writing quality deteriorates. What if. But at the same time I know that by not doing anything, I’m not improving either. Ah, the contradictions of my life.

Either way, I just want to say thank you to everyone who puts up with my posts. It’s always amazing when I receive an email notifying me that someone read my poem and liked it. It’s a tiny form of affirmation and honestly, it’s enough to make me smile. I truly appreciate you guys all, and even you, whoever is taking the time to read this now.

Thank you, merci, gracias, xiexie and 감사합니다. I can’t say it enough.

Much love,

~ajc

Leave a Reply

