Exploring the Vast Music World!

It’s amazing what Youtube’s recommended links can do you for you, especially when you fall down a rabbit hole of music. I’ve been listening to soft cafe/jazz style music, K-Indie in particular and it’s so soothing. And delving further into the genre and artists is exciting, because it’s like finding a new territory, a new land.

I’ll just leave some nice things I’ve discovered here so you can start off on your own musical tangent~ Enjoy 🙂

Sweet Sorrow: THIS IS A KOREAN MALE A CAPELLA GROUP

I REPEAT

THIS IS A KOREAN MALE A CAPELLA GROUP

Mocca: This is a four piece Indonesian band. I think finding them was some pretty legit serendipity because how does an Indonesian group pop up while I’m traversing K-Indie land? I’m not complaining though, because their music is really lovely and *bonus* all in English.

And then there’s more: Brother Su, Milktea, Yozoh, Crucial Star… Just check out my playlist on Youtube, it’ll be added quite often as I continue my adventure in K-Indie land 🙂

A big thank you to my lovely friend Donya who first introduced me to this genre of music! I used to shy away from softer music, but now I’m loving it! And so, my musical tastes expand once again. I think it’s key to approach all genres with an open mind, because you never know what you’ll like! In fact, I didn’t like Kpop at first because I found it shallow (which, sometimes it is) but now I listen to lots of it.

So for my tidbit of wisdom from my long nineteen years of life, make sure to embrace everything with an open mind!

What music do you guys listen to? I’m open to recommendations~ ^^

Thanks for reading, and listen on my friends!

~ajc

Leave a Reply

