In Amber

In amber,

our memories frozen,

golden

preserved for future eyes

 

In amber,

emotions crystalline

throbbing, pulsating,

alive,

snapshots of motion

 

In amber,

a natural phenomenon,

how so often we store these things away,

like hard, sturdy treasure

so that even if we forget,

or if it collects dust,

it won’t ever break

///

I just realized that I haven’t posted in a ridiculously long amount of time. And it wasn’t even a forced hiatus, it was a…lazy hiatus?- But this didn’t mean I wasn’t writing, though! I’ve actually been accumulating a good chunk of material, but lots of it needs rewriting and more of my attention because ideas for poems and prose have been sprouting everywhere.

This is my little proof (maybe? haha) that I’m still in the writing game, haha~ I’m going to try to put more of my work up this week as it isn’t that heavy in terms of schoolwork.

Thanks for sticking with me and my ever fickle blog! > <

~ajc

Leave a Reply

